The Truth About Love

Before work I was sitting in the drive way, jamming and singing along to Pink’s The Truth About Love. Suddenly the garage door opens and our maintance guy pops out. Quickly, blushing, I turn my blasting tunes down. He tells me “No worries, keep rocking out”. So, naturally, I do. “True Love” comes on, and clearly, he’s listening too: ” ‘I wanna wrap my hands around your neck?’ I don’t think that’s love” he chuckles. I smile warmly, thinking “then you’re doing it wrong.” But then I’m single, so what do I know? 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Truth About Love

Leave a Reply

